There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher. What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the course of the recent decades, global warming has become one of the critical and leading problems in many societies. Obviously, human activities such as overpopulation and burning fossil fuels, are considered as the root causes of this phenomenon. Therefore, some practical measures should be taken so as to mitigate the side effects of this issue. There are various factors that contributes to the rise of the earth’s temperature. Admittedly, over-utilization of fossil fuels in diverse industries ranging from transportation to manufacturing, has led to emission of greenhouse gases to the atmosphere. Consequently, our planet has become warmer than ever before. Furthermore, it is clear that overpopulation plays an important role in global warming. Indeed, the ever-growing population of this planet, needs more land to build houses, offices and factories. As a tangible example, a recent study at Harvard University discovered that due to road and resident constructions in England, more than 40% of forests has disappeared. Nevertheless, there are some solutions that might help minimize this problem. Firstly, the usage of fuels should be replaced by renewable sources of energy like solar power and wind power. Secondly, holding campaigns, that raises the public awareness toward the hazardous effects of this disaster, can have an influence on controlling global temperatures. For instance, it was reported on the BBC News on 10 March, the government of Denmark has started a new campaign that encourage people to reduce the amount of gas they use. In summary, since the globe has become warmer as a result of man-kind activities, it is our responsibility to address this issue by choosing cleaner sources of energy as well as educating other members of society.