Many fast food chains are expanding across the world. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, an ever-growing trend of fast food restaurant expansion is happening worldwide. This essay believes that the benefits of this trend related to economic growth and convenience outweigh the drawback of possible health risks. One major benefit of the rise in fast food chains is their contribution to economic growth. As more fast food restaurants open, they create job opportunities for individuals who may struggle to find employment due to a lack of academic qualifications or professional skills. These jobs, though often entry-level, provide stable income within the industry. Another point worth considering is how convenient it is to the residents when fast food restaurant is expanded. Since the world is developing, people are becoming more and more busy due to hectic schedules, making it difficult for them to prepare meals at home. However, fast food restaurant offers ready-made meals and is available in every corner of the city, making them a top choice in terms of deciding what to eat and enabling customers to save time effectively. As a result, the availability and accessibility fast food chain offers has benefited working individuals significantly. Otherwise, this trend is also associated with health concerns. To clarify, it is believed that processed food contains a large number of saturated fat, sugar, salt and other harmful unspecified ingredients, leading to obesity or even serious health issues if consumed for a long period. This point has credibility scientifically, however, it can be easily avoided by the consumers simply limiting fast food eating habit, meaning that they should be more aware of what they are consuming. In conclusion, despite posing health risks, the health -related concern of eating fast food is outweighed by the merits of growing economy and effectiveness offered the growing chains of fast food industry.