Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their workn.To what extent do you agree?

Artists play crucial role in society for enriching culture, fostering creativity and preserving heritage however due to unstable income they face abundant financial struggle therefore to support artists, governments should grant some funding them to continue their work.I totally agree with this statement as conserving heritage and economic prosperity are two central benefits emerged by artistic skill. There is no doubt about that, art is an integral part of any nation's indentity which give the sense of uniqueness from others, In order to save their unique and cultural indentity artists should keep working. For example, artists such as musicians, painters and performerces performers reflect the old traditions by their skills which educate to the youth about national culture hertiage. In addition,economic prosperity other main reason why governments should keep raising fund for artists.The aesthetic appeal of artist skills attracts people throughout the world, in this sense creativity of art boost tourism industries in partricular nation which lead to thriving economy. For example, cultural exhibitions, festivals and live music events attract tourists to a nation which create jobs and economic growth for both country and local businesses. while on the other hand critics argue that this is not fair with other low wages proffesions, art is essential part of cultural hertiage so it is the government duty to keep it alive.The only solution to maintains fairness is the government should keep small size of budget for artists while focusing on other essential sectors such as education and healthcare. In conclusion, in order to preserve cultural heritage skills governments have to grant fund to artists to support financial, while addressing this issue governments should obtain balanced apporach in which funds only allocated to those artists who are needed.