Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion::: A

Many people believe that cooperation among employees is more important than competition, while others think competition is more significant and has a huge impact either on jobs, school or daily life. In my opinion, competition is what can drive people to enhance their lives in different aspects. Nowadays, promotions and feeling above the average are the targets of many individuals. Working individually can assist managers and teachers in discovering hard workers and clever students more easily, which eventually leads bosses to provide them with development chances. For instance, the hardworking employee will be able to express himself in solo projects; however, in group projects, it is possible for another employee to take credit for only small changes. Furthermore, it ensures that every worker will do the tasks without relying on other team members. On the other hand, some people prefer the cooperation approach as it will emphasize personal skills such as teamwork and communication. Workers will learn how to work with different personalities and how to use each trait to achieve a common target. For example, a person with good leadership skills will benefit the group and manage both the project and the members effectively, which will reflect on the company's environment and goals. To sum up, it is clear that teamwork has significant impacts on an employee's personal skills and company goals and plans; however, competition will provoke a vital community and competitive persons who are eager to learn and make a difference.