In many countries, people working in sport and entertainment earn much more money than professionals like doctors, nurses, and teachers. Why do you think this happens in some societies? Do you consider it good or bad?

It is a growing debate that celebrities and other famous people should be earning lesser comparing to other professional like doctors, nurses and teachers. In my opinion, it is a pressing issue that requires careful consideration, as peoplle from entertainment and sports feilds getting higher pay, while demanding professions that are essential for community is recieving moderate pay. To begin with, one of the major reasons for this trend is the shift in modern consumerism and its consequence. This means the celebrities are being used as advertising property by the commerical markets. Because of this these individual starts to get more identfied by the public, eventually followed by the fans or paparazzis. For example, famous singer Jutin Biber, has known to suffer extreme fan craze and paparazzi culture to this day. Consequently, these people get more pay for lack of privacy and security in their lives. Additionaly, the revenue created by the celebrities are really high, so it is reasonable for them to have the hard-earned money. On the other hand, the workers who are extremely vital to the society are struggling to obtain a decent salary package. Especially, the teachers and medical professionals, who are serving the community in the frontline are neglected by the authorities, when it comes to pay. An example to understand current situation is the Australian Police's strike against the government for better pay. Because of the mistreatment individuals who employeed in the significant duties may step down, furethermore, it can incraese the unemployement rates as well as decrease work force in these professions. In conclusion, the disparity of payment between celebrirties and people who works for community's welfare can create a societal imbalance. The payment for sports and entertainment superstars is the reflection of society's fascination and admiration for those figures. Nevertheless, the government need to rise the funding for public service employees to maintain the workforce, otherwise can decline due to the finacial insecurity and burnout.