What are the main problems associated with using social media platforms and possible solutions?

In recent years, it is not common to see lots of people using social media. But as this becomes a trend, many issues are also introduced within these platforms, leading to detrimental impacts on the world. I believe one of the main problems are due to the negativity and how it is getting normalized, though there are many ways to counter this using technology. Firstly, the prime causes are fake accounts flooding around social media. These fake accounts are frequently used for cyperbullying and criticizing an individual because it doesn’t reveal their personal information, which won't have real-life consequences. For instance, when scrolling on either Tiktok or Instagram reels, there will always be a high possibility of encountering a comment about body shaming and mocking the person in the video. This not only affects the person in the video mentally, but also becomes a trend, resulting in a toxic environment for users. However, AI filter can potentially be a solution to this issue. With the innovation of technology, certain tools are coded to indicate the clone accounts, therefore eliminating those out of the platform. Reddit, for example, have created automatic bots to only allow certain users to make a comment or posting on a sub if it doesn’t violate the guideline and regulation. This reduces toxicity, while ensuring a more welcoming environment for people to participate in. In conclusion, fake accounts allow the users to be immature and rude towards other with no impactful consequences. And by using filters, the amount of those accounts can be controlled, assisting in keeping a friendly community.