Band 8+: In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

in recent years, many schools in different countries experience immature behaviors from their students. While there are a variety of causes leading to this issue, certain solutions can tackle this. Firstly, it is notable that the environment heavily influences on how the students perceive the world. Without proper guidance from their parents and teachers, children are prone to act abnormal as they try to mimic their so-called idols on the internet in order to assert dominance towards other people and trying to stay relevant to trends on social medias. Because of no lessons and instructions done, they won’t be able to acknowledge their wrongdoings, resulting in this continuous behavior. For instance, streamers who are known for reckless actions and brainrot contents had recently been gaining popularity, and most of the audience are children-based. As a result, those are normalized and more students started behaving this way, both in school and everyday life. However, those behaviors can be addressed by supervising the children’s use of internet and actions. By doing so, it ensures the suitable contents for them while also moderating their behaviours and quickly solve this issue before they become attached to it. Furthermore, by punishing those with abnormality, it will create a clear understanding of the problem for the children, leading to less aggression and more polite behaviors. For example, if the pupils show disrepectful actions toward the teacher and students, school suspension can make them rethink their decision while also notifying the parents about this issue, which can further educate them. In conclusion, those behaviors are primarily from their surroundings, specifically the contents that are promoting violence to children and the lack of observation from their parents. In order to solve this, educational systems need to have a clear punishments for those actions as to discipline their students and letting the parents know to prevent further issues.