The popularity of fast food is increasing, especially among younger people. What are the reasons for this trend? Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, over consuming fast food has become an increasingly serious concern especialy in the young people. There are several reasons why this issue has emerged, ranging from the active and passive perspective. As a result, it has led to significant consequences affecting both individuals and society in multiple ways. In this essay, some reasons and the direst repercussion of this phenomenon will be discussed. In today’s rapid globalization, people have to handle more work than ever and do not have much time to prepare the ingredients or cook the meals. Thus, the high demand for something fast and convenient is increasing significantly, fast food is the suitable choice due to it is easily being takeaway. Both students and adults can easily buy fast food at the food court, shopping mall, or restaurants near their areas at affordable prices. Although it can bring various benefits of this trend such as boosting the economy by increasing the consuming of fast food or saving a lot of time for individuals, I strongly believe it brings more drawbacks than outbacks. This major problem of this trend is bad impact in people' health, which poses serious diseases such as diabetes or over-weights. The fast food such as fried-chicken or hamburger have a large mount of bad-cloresterol which leading to those diseases. Additionally, depending on such kind of food in a long time will make people reduce the time with their family. In conclusion, there are a numerous of reasons causing over consuming fast food, the root causes of this situation have resulted in multiple negative effects, particularly affecting on individuals.