Some people who have been successful in society don't attribute their success to the theoretical knowledge they learned from their university. Do you agree or disagree that theoretical knowledge is not as valuable as expected?

It is true that some successful people do not have a degree from university. However, in society, I am of the opinion that for most people, owning a certified qualification gives them more possibilities to get a better job opportunity. Firstly, accumulated work experiences provide some employees from certain sectors enough knowledge for their job. For example, a barber who usually does not have a university diploma. However, the barber must have been trained intensively and worked for many years to get customers' recognition. Besides, some people attribute their success to pure luck. Take the lottery for example, there is a chance for someone to get rich if they are fortunate enough to earn a great amount of money. However, this is not a typical rout that can be repeated for other people. In real life, learning professional knowledge and getting a diploma is the most feasible and solidest way to guarantee job seekers a fair chance to get an offer, especially for young graduates. For instance, when HR staff are scanning hundreds and thousands of resumes from job applicants, what immediately attracts their eyes is if the candidate is from a good university. Being recruited by a famouse company offers a fresh gradute more learning opportunities and eventually promotes their personal development. Thus, it is worth for young people to prepare them well in university before entering society. In conclusion, only a small number of people can achieve success, thanks to long-term hard working or pure luck. However, for most people, having theoretical knowledge from their university is the most reliable methed to approach success.