Many people believe that TV news and media in general have a detrimental effect on our life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion, including relevant examples.

Inspit of media and telivision news channels are proving their significant value for the betterment of the society, a portion of people conceive a notion that there have been a detrimental outcomes in our life. Personally, I disagree the belief, and truly admire their importnace for ourselves. These following paragraphs will justify my disagreement. To begin with, there has been several incidents, when our community have gone through hard times, the reports from media came as boon for us. For instance, during the time of Covid-19 outbreak, reporters were constantly reporting significant news worldwide. Moreoever, they were providing important details to fight back the disease. Local press agencies also broadcast substantial incidents around the city. I have always been a keen on regional reports, as it keep me updated with various crimes around my area, and act as a safegaurd to me. In addtion, undoubtedly, I have always shown tendency to watch daily weather forscasts, assisting me to plan my day with suitable clothing and outdoor activities. For example, It protects me by making me carry unbrella umbrellas on rainy days as well as making me wear extra clothing on the occasion of cold nights. News service always have been a prime medium of spreading awarness around the globe. Wherever you are on the planet earth, the press is there to provide you necessary information around the globe. Due to their huge network systemes, there is zero possibility to get anything miss from other nations. Various annoucements on the war of the Ukrain and rassia cassia is illustarting their role for the community. In conlusion, it can be said that news reports are such a blessing for a humankind. I beileve that they have an ability to deliver information, leading to continous progression for us. Hence, it proves my disagreement, and stregthen my view point.