Schools should stop using books for teaching to learn as they find them boring, and use films, TV, and computers instead. To what extent do you agree with this?

Teaching children through books is a boring concept while by showing them in the form of pictures, videos on screen or computer is the best option. I completely agree with the statement and in my perspective it should be compulsory in the schools. Nowadays, the technology is playing a crucial role in everyone life. Guiding children in schools with the help of gadgets and using the advanced technology will be easy for students to learn and grasp the concepts. For example, in chemistry, there are some topics like chemical reactions which students can't perform all of them because of harmful chemicals and some are not available due to safety reasons. Its easy to show them on the screen how 2 chemicals react and whats the outcome. Moreover, some students finds studying through book is boring and they stop showing their interest in study which lower their academic performance. If teacher start using the new technology such as teaching the topic with the help of pictures, videos, with different colours and fonts to encourage and attract the students attention, will help children in fast learning. Also, the overall performance of the students will reflect on the report card. In conclusion, start teaching students with the help of short movies, pictures, animations and others will be more fun and learning at the same time. Schools should invest some money on this concept and by installing the projector in classrooms will engage students more.