In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this fast-paced world, individuals are busy discussing the advancement of vehicles in the future. Some argue that there will be an improvement in which the vehicles will be conducted to be an auto-pilot vehicle that causes it to be occupied only by the passengers without the existence of the driver. Although this phenomenon might present the modernity of our transportation in the future era, I believe that these downsides outweigh its upsides because of the level of security the former provides. One positive side, people believe that driverless vehicles might show its uniqueness by navigating without the presence of the driver and it completely transformed our world to a new era of transportation. Some argue that it reflects the improvement of their former version, as we know recently drones has been improving to take living things to the moon. On the other side, the progress that allowed vehicles to be auto-pilot conducted leads to another negative side. For instance all bus drivers, car drivers including any other vehicle drivers will be jobless which leads to an increasing number of poverty. Furthermore, security of the passenger should be considered regardless of the unpredictable navigation error that might happen. As technology rises, the percentage of cyber crime is well-known higher. The presence of hackers who can diverts the navigation system can brings another terror in the future and the options of manual conducted will result the convenience and security of the passengers. In conclusion, although the technology of vehicles might raised and developed into a better version I believe that we still have to consider the safety aspects of the passenger by the presence of the driver.