Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that life was better when technology was not sophisticate unlike these days. This essay completely disagrees with this initiative because it was not user-friendly and not all people could afford due to high price. To begin with, the reason why life was not easy with basic gadgets in the past because it was not user-friendly. This is because simple gadgets was not multi-functional where one device serves only single purpose with basic features. It take a lot of effort and plan to carry all these technologies all at once with you. Take travelling, for example; it can be burdensome when you have to pack for several gadgets such as mobile phone, camera and mp3 player with you comparing to carrying one smartphone that is much more convenient and light-weight. Another reason why people struggle with basic technology in the past was its high price. To simply explain, the lack of mass production led to higher costs of the goods to balance the demand and supply rules. The costs of the technologies was essential for consumers to take it into consideration which inhibit low to middle income group to afford it. For instance, computer in the past costs nearly the same as buying one car which resulting in small group of people unable to own one. In conclusion, this essay believes that life was much more worse when the technology was simpler because it creates burdensome which is not friendly to the user and exclude some group of people to own this technology with unaffordable price.