Scientist agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is an undeniable fact that these days people prefer to consume fast food instead of spending time cooking. Some individuals believe that there is one way out of this issue that is education while others think these measures will not work. This essay will shed light on both points of view and express my opinion. To commence with, there are some reasons which can be considered as education can not work to reduce the consumption of junk food. First and foremost reason is foods like hamburgers and pizza have addictive tastes so individuals can not stop eating them. Secondly, some people are unable to purchase three-course meals so they survive because of packed food. Some do not have enough time due to their busy schedule with studies and work, they prefer to eat junk food despite cooking themselves. On the contrary side, in these salad days of the millennium, it is important to educate society about the harmful effects of junk food. Short-term programs can help people learn the significance of good food. Guidance will let them know which food has nutrients to improve their health. Education can motivate them to cook at home for their and their family's well-being. All in all, undoubtedly, education can be an effective measure to improve the eating habits of people. I believe that there are numerous benefits of educating people with zero disadvantages.