Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some would argue that there are more crucial environment issues in our life while some say that surrounding environment issue only affect the loss of particular species of plants and animals. While considering the significant impact on the loss of particular spieces, I believe that environmental issues such as global warming, air pollution, are particularly crucial. On the one hand, a species goes extinct, it can disrupt food chains and harm the environment. For example, the loss of bees can affect food production and plant heath. Protecting endangered species should be treated as vital not, only their survival but also maintaining the health of ecosystem that support all life, including human beings. Therefore, the extinction of species is part of a larger set of environmental problems. On the other hand, the issues like global warming and pollution are even more urgent。Climate change is causing extreme weather, rising sea levels, and shifting ecosystems, which can significantly affect countless species, including human. For instance, the the severe droughts in California have been linked to climate change, affecting agriculture and water supply. So, only focusing on species loss may overlook these serious challenges, which could have more immediate and widespread impacts. In conclusion, while losing species is indeed crucial environmental issue, the more concerns like climate change and pollution in our world are more urgent and challenging issue for us to take action immediately.