Some college freshmen find that courses they choose are not suitable for them. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve the problem?

More and more college freshmen nowadays regret the courses they have chosen in their curriculum. This essay will present some of the causes of this phenomenon and propose ways to attack this serious issue. To begin with, students choosing courses along with their friends is a very common case. To be more precise, it has been noticed that a large number of university freshmen take the same courses as their friends. This is among the most serious causes why teenagers find out that the subjects they choose are either appealing or useful to them. Furthermore, another important reason why this phenomenon has increasingly been noticed lately is because young people are not properly guided to make the right choices. In some cases, they are even misled into options that are not suitable for them. Therefore, it is vital to find ways into guiding freshments to follow their own path. What I mean is that it is very crucial to encourage teenagers to choose their favourite subjects and not force them to attend classes that are not for them. Moreover, we should pursue them to choose based on the path they want to follow in the future and not based on their friends ' decisions. It is the duty of both parents and school to bring them into the right path if necessary in order to be able to reach their full potential and achieve their goals in the future. All in all, the issue of freshmen taking the wrong courses has increased in popularity. The primary causes of this problem is teenagers being affected by their friends and being misguided from their surroundings. Consequently, in order to change these situations it is highly significant to pursue them to follow their own dreams and not force them to attend courses which are not found interesting by them. Both school and parents should cooperate in order for this phenomenon to be minimized.