Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Today, companies use advertisements to affect people. Most of the advertisment advertising strategies used by cooperation to selling their products can be harmful for consumers. Some people argue that this kind of ways to focus only selling can be assess like immoral and unacceptable. Recent years, technological breakthroughs has been incresing rapidly. So that developments of technology allow great opportunity to companies to reach consumers. On the internet there are many marketplaces so people could be exposed by online ads. Moreover, people sometise sometime do not awere the reality of the ads because there is not any controlling institution on the internet. A further aspect of advertisement campaigns that encouraging people to buy unnecessary things. Especially childrens can be affacted easily because they do not have control their emotions like elder people. Generally, children tend to insist buying toy and junk food so parents cannot control consumption of their children. In addition over-consumption causes irreversible enviromental catasrophes catastrophe. Moreover, cigarrette cigarettes and alcohol companies would like to advertise their products which are so unhealty for humans. For example, there are some rules legislated by the government in Turkey. Yet, some countires do not have strict policies about selling alcohol and cigarette. Governments should lay down laws about advertising harmful products to halt affecting young people. To conclude, companies realize the delicate situation of human-being, that is why sometimes they use advertisements, which are immoral and unacceptable, to sell their products more. For example they konw that children would like to listen funny music a lot.