Some people think that mental strength is more important for success in sports some people believe that physical health is more important discuss both views and give your own opinion?

Unquestionably, every coin has two sides and so are people. Society's people are divided into two groups and therefore, mental and physical in sports have become a topic of debate. In this essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which is in the favor of former or latter view will be discussed with the sensible conclusion. Initiating with points supporting the first school of thought, firstly mental thinking is beneficial for sportspersons because it helps them to make a good decision on the field when an important game is going on. Moreover, mental strength keeps them motivated and boosted so that they can win and if they loos so they can digest the situation and do not go in depression. For example, Team India cricket team captain Rohit Sharma made various decisions so that they would win World Cup in 2024. On the contrasting side, people who hold another viewpoint physical health is crucial. They believe that, athletes need to be fit because they can perform well in games and to play long term in career. Also, stamina level need to be maintained so that they can run faster and need to maintain proper body mass index. For instance, Virat Kohli, he is an Indian player who has perfect physical health and has won approximately 200 games. To conclude, I would like to say that, physical health is important while playing because multiple things are there which need to be achieve. However, it will depend upon the mindsets of the community that which view they are in favor of.