The best way to protect the environment is to use local resources, such as food or building materials, rather than transporting resources from other

There is no doubt that there are various environmental issues have appeared as result of many actions, such as international transportation of resources. While some believe that the dependency on the local resources is better than importing them from outside a country in order to save the environment, others claim against it. In my opinion, using of country ’s resources is beneficial for conserve our ecosystem. To begin with, the adoption of the local products and materials can have ability to minimize the pollution that are resulted from shipping those items from other countries. In other words, the process of transportation of goods from outside country might lead to several environmental problems, such as air pollution that is caused by carbon dioxide emissions. Therefore, the local resources using may have an ability to enhance the overall air quality, and reduce the detrimental impact of air, and sea transportation methods. For example, a BBC documentary in 2024, showed that the pollution in some countries has been minimized through reducing their imports for other countries. Another point to consider, the regulations inside the country might have ability to control the materials that are used by local corporations, which helps government to force their companies on using and producing eco-friendly products. It also possible to say that the substances or materials that manufactured and used by outside country organizations may include harmful ingredients, such as high level of chemical substances, leading to an environmental issue. Moreover, the using of local products can help in improving nation’s economy, which in turn helps country solving different environmental issues. For example, the Australian government encourages its local organization to use local sources, enhancing its economical situation and funding the solutions of environmental problems. In conclusion, the dependance on inside country resources can contribute to conserving the environment, as it helps in reducing the pollution, controlling the material kinds, and funding for solving the environmental issues.