Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand Humans life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued whether the history is a crucial source of information to comprehend the life or useless information that can impact our lives. Even though the past experiences can not be repeated again in the present day, I believe that it provides the valuable insights to live a more productive life.  On the one hand, the path that people have already gone through can not be repetitive any longer. Not only do individuals have to implement new approaches in their current lives, but they also need to put behind the recollections and let them go as they may refrain from developing and seeking for new opportunities. Furthermore, the past can be the root of being stuck in the comfort zone. For example, statistics provided by Nazarbayev University prove that individuals, who research mainly focus on the past moments, have a tendency to show 45% less effectiveness than those, whose priority is the current situations. On the other hand, the precious lessons learned from the previous years can prevent making same mistakes and act more efficiently. In addition, humans tend to acquire more knowledge, wisdom and skills, based on their background actions. Given that they have gained great understanding, they are capable of overcoming obstacles in case of encountering in life. For instance, according to the experts in the Ministry of Knowledge and Research, the greatest minds in scientific and other studies are those who have implemented 50% more analysing methods in their steps towards goals. In conclusion, it causes controversy among human beings whether the historical records and events are valuable as the fundamental sources of information for living comprehensive lives or not. Although, it the situations are the memories of past that have a little affect to the current time, I reckon the gained insights from the experiences can result in living more pro-active and productive lives for humanity.