Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

In today’s era, most proponents get the issue of being overweight, which is caused by a sedentary lifestyle along with the wrong choice of food, as a result, a plethora of individuals diagnose with health issues. This essay will shed light on both reasons and effects with relevant examples in the following paragraphs. The first and foremost reason for gaining weight is a desk-bound lifestyle and adapting to junk food. Due to technology, cooperative employees do work-at-home jobs, which allow them to sit for 10-12 hours at minimum a day, ultimately, it reduces their physical movements and decreases their ample time for cooking, as a result, most workers prefer to eat processed food instead of homemade fresh food. These kinds of habits automatically lead to obesity in people. Likewise, The United States is the biggest example for employees who still spend 12-16 hours at their job, after being overweight due to their hard-pressed life and fast- food eating habits. So, this notion clearly states that an inactive lifestyle is the main reason behind obesity. Secondly, obesity attacks the human body with major health issues, which are caused by lower metabolism and improper immunity, such as cancer, and diabetes. Moreover, health issues are not limited to destroying the human body, but also mental health and well-being. For example; every year around 1000 cases are recorded for cancer patients in United States Hospitals, and most of them are overweight, which is becoming the main reason behind cancer. However, in order to mitigate these issues, the masses need to follow a healthy and active lifestyle with fresh food. To conclude, after discussing both points, it can be clearly defined that a sedentary lifestyle results in weight, which leads to some major health issues, nonetheless, individuals need to adopt a proactive lifestyle for well-being.