Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is a common viewpoint that advancement in the internet technologies have major benefits on the modern society. To a greater extent, I agree with the notion as to this day the people's lives have been significantly enhanced by the internet. This essay will explore various scenarios of the topic and demonstrate my viewpoint with a logical narration. To begin with, one of the major advantages of internet in today's world is the accessibility of education around the globe. Owing to widespread internet coverage, the education is avialable even to the remote areas through digital platforms. For example, many poor coutries, like Kenya were able to provide education via mobile-based learning platforms- Zoom and SMS based lessons. Therefore, the extensive utilization of internet has been a positive development for numerous people, especially for the rising generation. Furthermore, the internet has created a global platform for the public to raise their opinion on crucial matters. Because of various social networking websites, such as Instagram, Facebook an issues that requires public support can be put forward with least resistance. In particular, # MeToo movement is a perfect example how social media amplify public's opinion. In other words, the rise of internet has impacted in people's lives very deeply and effectively, since it offers them a way to express their opinions without fear and favour. In conclusion, a balanced and sensible use of internet can help the community to achieve many milestones. At this point, the internet has supported many marginal societies and young people to obtain education for their brighter future, which is otherwise impossible to a certain extent. Moreover, through digital space, internet has helped to build sense of responsibility as well as power to the public. Thus, in my opinion, the extensive use of internet has impacted the modern society more positively than negatively.