Nowadays, many people choose to work remotely from home instead Ofcommuting to the office every day. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working from home?

Over the course of the last decades, distance working has become a way of life. While this trend has introduced numerous benefits, such as saving time and energy, it has induced some drastic effects, as well. Initially, the number of An overt advantage of working remotely is that jobholders are not forced to waste a lot of time in heavy traffic jams to get to the office and instead they can spend that extra time with their family at home. Furthermore, people work remotely have the opportunity to accompolish other tasks simultaneously. For instance, if a person works online, he or she can do the house chores like cooking and ironing, at the same time. Nevertheless, virtual working has some downsides that should be taken into consideration before making a career decision. Firstly, this state of the art vocational practice, entails commitment and concentration because employees should have adequate motivation to pursue tasks on their own. Secondly, virtual workers often face serious health issues. As a tangible example, in a recent scientific researches in America that academics discovered that people who has been working online for more than 5 years, have announced a sense of isolation and emotional distractions, when visited a psychotherapist. In summary, since the number of people who work from home instead of commuting to offices has increased, people's traditional lifestyle has altered, which inevitably brings about both negative and positive effects on human lives.