The rapid development of technology allows students to get university and college degree by taking online courses. People have different opinions toward distance learning because it brings advantages and disadvantages. I will discuss both negative and positive sides of the online courses.

The sudden development of technology provides students with university and college diplomas via online courses. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of online courses. On the one hand, online courses give people opportunities to study remotely and spend less money on the lessons than for offline lessons. Because some people can' t afford to waste money on the flight, on the accommodation and on the life there. For example, my friend studies very hard and dreams about studying in a foreign country, however, his family haven' t enough money for this and he is forced to stay in the local country to study. Thus, online courses can assist poor families with studying in their dream university. On the other hand, online courses provide students worse quality of education. It means that online study can' t give students free communication with teachers, which can help them understand a subject better, and the rules that are less strict than in offline study. Therefore students would try with less effort and even cheat in the sessions. For instance, a survey of online graduated students from the whole world shows that about 78% of students cheated during exams. So they haven' t enough amount of knowledges in their specialization due to the cheating. In conclusion, due to the instant development of innovations, online courses in universities and colleges become available for students. Therefore this is a good opportunity for students from low-cost and disable families, but it gives a bad quality of educational level and more abilities for non-honest exam passing process.