.The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years. what do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights. Do you think flights should be taxed more? Give reasons for your answers and include and relevant examples from your own experience.

In recent times, there has been a huge incline seen in flights for spare time, work or international trade. Cheap tickets and frequent flights are quite common nowadays. In this essay, I shall explain both the positive and negative aspects before drawing a conclusion. The main advantage is Increasing job opportunities. Easy travel access increases the business networks around the world which indirectly increase the number of jobs for individuals. Another merit point is it reduces the cultural gaps. During their vacations, family can spend their break time exploring different places and can get more knowledge of their culture, languages, lifestyles and so on. The detrimental effect of increasing air crafts is pollution. In one travel, aeroplanes create a lot of noise and air pollution that adversely affects the atmosphere and the population living near the airports. Many experts suggest that taxes should be raised to control the negative consequences. However, I believe that, imposing higher taxes is not a viable solution as it only increases the burden for public to pay more rather than doing this, they should try to launch eco-friendly jets. To conclude, travelling by aeroplanes has demerits like rising pollutants in the wind and sound but putting more taxes is not a practical solution. Cheaper and frequent flight services have facilities for people in many ways and there is a timely demand for modernization.