Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, it has become increasingly common in society to get influenced by advertisements shown for different products. The notion that advertisements nowdays, is only representing their traits and capabilities rather than meeting customer needs is a viewpoint held by many. I agree with this conviction as the relentless competition among companies is initiating brands to use such techniques through advertisements which can not only defeat their counterparts but also inclines their profit margin. To commence with, there are number of reasons of believing that todays marketing techniques are focusing on empowering their business more. First and foremost is that, it has been a daunting task to maintain the value of a product in market for longer period as there are chances of people getting bored of same quality and representation of a product and thus, comapnies use advertisement to add creativity and high level of visualising effects to enhance the overall look which have no connection in focusing on customer needs and demands. Likewise,there are enormous brands which already experience hype from society for their material and eventually, such companies do not contribute much efforts to emphasis on what customers are rasing their voice for. For instance, brands like gucci, prada, celine produce such effects through advertisement such as, showing someone carrying a bag on a beach in rain impress cutomers ultimately despite of focusing on quality and tarits of that bag. In my opinion, such marketing effects is not rendering negative repercussions currently but if high usage of advertisement techniques will continue to display only visualisation then ratio of posterity raising voices on their cusomer rights will incline eventually. To conclude, although advertisement is benefiting society in many ways but it is crystal clear from above testimonials that companies should use substantial proportion of power and techniques while cosidering customer needs as significant.