You are taking an English writing class at a local college, and your instructor is surveying your opinion about the final exam. Currently, half of the course grade is based on a three-hour final exam written in class. However, your instructor is considering allowing students to submit a five-page report instead, which they would write at home. Explain you would prefer to write a five-page report at home.

From my perspective, I consider that writing a five-page report at home is a better option to evaluate the English writing skills of the students, instead of taking a three-hour exam. Firstly, this alternative could allow you to gather more honest results about students ' capabilities. Final exams tend to pressure students due to time limitations; thus, the results could be impacted by the emotional state that this methodology provokes in students. For example, anxiety might interfere with students ' performance during the exam, resulting in undesirable scores which do not reflect their real learning. Hence, writing a report at home could allow students more freedom to come up with a better development of their reports. Secondly, writing an extensive report at home will foster student's abilities to be creative. Being in a comfortable zone where the student feels free of pressure would enhance their innovation, critical thinking, and problem-solving skills. Resulting in a successful final project. Considering the aforementioned reasons, writing a five-page essay is the most beneficial and fair option to evaluate students. Thanks for considering my point of view and I will support the final regarding this subject.