Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, an increasing number of residents with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. However, in my opinion, while I believe that alternative methods might help a lot, I agree that visiting the doctor is generally more advantageous. On the one hand,some people prefer to take alternative medicines without seeking any advice from healthcare experts.Psychologically, people assume that some minor aches or discomfort are not serious enough to warrant a visit to the doctor. For example,when people meet with some slight pain like stomachache caused by overeating, people would rather take over-the-counter medications to relieve the discomfort. Furthermore,in modern and fast-paced society,free online medical consultations offer a more convenient and cost-effective option for residents.With limited time and budget,some individuals find it easier to rely on the internet for health information.They can seek for symptoms in a quick way,which saves them the trouble of booking and waiting in a doctor's office. Although people can figure out those questions through alternative ways, there are also some drawbacks associated with it.One main disadvantage is that the illness might deteriorate and worsen due to the lack of check-up at regular intervals.Most of the diseases like high blood pressure often show no obvious symptoms in the early stages but soon develop in an unexpected tendency.Without the professional advice from doctor and regular monitoring,individuals may be unaware of the severity of their conditions and miss the best time for treatment. On the other hand,the quality of online information is usually unreliable.It is difficult for individuals to verify the advice given by influencers are accurate. For instance,some false information recommend unknown medications,which lead to serious consequences, such as allergic reactions or further deterioration of health condition. In conclusion, while personal treatment may have some positive aspects, I strongly believe that people should prioritize visiting a doctor for regular check-ups and professional advice.