In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough? What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some families all the time tell their children one of the best ways to achieve their goals is being hardworking. Although this message has some benefits, there are some drawbacks behind these words. On the one hand, giving motivation to pupils can assist them to get confident in order to start trying to attain their aims. Students would like to be encouraged by their parents or teachers, when they decide to do a new job. For instance, an elementary student is told to make a wooden bridge so if for the first time she failed, she probably gives up. Moreover, parents have crucial roles in this situation to encourage them to do it again to be successful. Also, being hardworking is a notion to say everyone that no pain, no gain so, people should be patient to achieve their goals by trying hard properly in their duties. On the other hand, forcing to teenagers that attempt in their lives is the only way to achieve anything can impact their behaviours. Instinctively, children know that they have to practice a lot in order to solve a problem but, pushing them a lot can cause mental issues in the long run. For example, a student is not good in mathematics however, she is good in art so, if their family insist that she is able to get a high score in mathematics and in the end she will fail, it hurts her emotions and she becomes depressed. Also, there are some subjects in which no efforrt is required, they need to be taught furthermore, attempting for these subjects has reverse results and can disappoint them in their lives. In conclusion, it is true that encouraging children to be diligent is a useful way to achieve their goals yet, repeat this message has negative effects on them.