Due to the development and rapid expansion of super markets in some countries , many small local business are unable to compete . some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. to what extent do you agree and disagree?

The rapid growth of supermarkets has led to erosion of local and small businesses. Some people believe, the shutdown of local corporations can lead to death of local communities. While, I agree with this statement, the extent of this negavtive affect has various factors. On the one hand, small businesses play a crucial role in maintaning the social fabric. They create jobs for local communities, personalized services and contribute the growth of local economy.Large corporations dominate to local businsess businesses and retailers, as they have advantage of the scale of economies, make hard to combat with them. This, in turn, closures of the local corporations and the retailers, leading to weaker realationships relationship communities, as no interaction with familiar shopkeepers and suppliers. Additionally, supermarkets are more engaged with profits over to supporting local products, as they try to find cheaper product from other states, eventually causing damage to local economy. On the other hand, while the rise of supermarkets causing challenges to local papulation, it also enchancing the quality of life of average earner. In other words, supermarkets are more budget friendly as they have a scale of economies which allow them to provide affordable prices of food and daily essentials.Moving further, supermarkerts also have potential to rise employment rate,thereby provide opportunity for locals settle down with their careers. In addition, in some cases, big corporations also donate a significant amount of money to build better infrastructure for public. In conclusion, although the expansion of supermarkets is inevitable, it should not came out the expenses of local communities, even if it has several advantages. However,it also depend on locals how they adopt or deal with such changes of markets.A viable solution to mitigate negative impacts is the government should support local corporations and suppliers by implementing favoured policies and subsidising them.