Some believe that traffic problems in cities can best be resolved by investing in urban infrastructure while others feel there are superior solutions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While it is a common belief that spending on public roads can work out on traffic issues, many people argue that there are better alternatives. Although strict law enforcement or raising awareness can tackle driver violations, I strongly agree that government's investment is the most effective method. Along with automatically motivating people to follow regulations like other solutions, it can upgrade facilities for increasing vehicles. It is inevitable that improvements of urban infrastructure can help prepare for future over-crowded traffic participants. In other words, current traffic is just conditional for presently active transportations, but the population will soon grow and dominate today's streets and pavements. If the authority invests in expanding roads or refurbishing ways for the passers-by, they will always be able to host enough participants and their bikes or cars. Hence, this way solves not only the current dilemmas but also the over-abundant number of drivers in the future. In contrast, many people think that allocating budget to upgrade facilities is not the best solution. A prime alternative method is to raise the level of punishments for each violation like how Vietnam has recently applied and reduced deaths on roads. However, this is not optimal because many Vietnamese people are required to get a financial penalty that doubles their typical salary, which causes them to irresponsibly run away when crashing others to avoid fines. Another suggested way is to call for citizens to follow rules, but this needs a lenghty time to let every participant aware. If the authority just improve roads and let drivers go more comfortably, they will unlikely violate the law like going on the pavements for walkers anymore. In conclusion, I believe that spending money on infrastructure is the best solution because it helps tackle both present and future traffic problems. Irrespective of positive law enforcement, other methods still offer disadvantages.