Some people think that it is good for a country's cultures to show imported foreign films and TV programs. Other people think that a country should develop their own films and TV programs instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people believe that foreign films and TV programs from outside countries should be shown to improve the culture of the country, while others believe that the country should develop their own. In this essay, I will explain both opinions and give my view on this issue. On the one hand, films and TV programs imported from foreign countries are believed to be a way to expand the people's knowledge of a country. By knowing more about lifestyles or as simple as how to eat well, people can learn and get other compared knowledge to improve their habits. I experienced being fitter because I watched a TV series called Tomy, which is about a runner who started his career late enough because he thought that running wasn't his main career. From this series, I learned about developing humans to be healthier. Furthermore, another country's film escalated our learn of learning another language. We can familiarize our English language by watching TV programs as the easiest way to do before trying to speak to our partner. That is one of the ways that I have done to improve my IELTS score. On the other hand, programs that are made by the own countries have an advantage. Countries can control what the people should get from the film, especially for younger people. Countries can ensure people will know about the traditions of the country, even the history in a deep way. In the past, Soeharto, as Indonesian president, released the film regulation that people only be able to watch local films. The result was peoples became knowing more about Indonesian traditional arts. Overall, countries with local development in film and programs have objections to ensuring the people love their countries. Due to faster globalization, it is better to know other countries life.