Nowadays, more and more people choose to go to university. One of the main reasons for this is to secure better job opportunities.

Nowadays, more and more people choose to go to university. One of the main reasons for this is to secure better job opportunities. However, some argue that university education offers much broader benefits, not only for individuals but also for society. On the one hand, many people believe that the first goal of university education is to help graduates find perspective jobs. This view is understandable, for the purpose of education plays a main role in success career. The university degree can open doors to higher paying positions in famous companies, give financial stability and a better quality of life. In today’s world, it is harder to be professional success without a university degree. Unlike 20 or 30 years ago, when some people could build successful careers without higher education, modern job markets require specialized knowledge and skills. If someone dreams of living in a developed country, comfortable apartment, driving a luxury car, and traveling the world, they need a well paid job, which often requires a university degree. On the other hand, university education offers suggest than just employment opportunities. It helps individuals grow intellectually, develop critical thinking and comfy skills. The university can help to find and improve networks together people with similar ambitions and goals, students can exchange ideas, build valuable connections, and collaborate various projects. Moreover, higher education contributes to the development of society as a whole. In my opinion, while the university helps to find better jobs, this place can give more opportunities and benefits. The university shapes the individuals with their critical thinking and contributes with society. Therefore, I believe that the university education serves both personal and societal purposes in modern life.