Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The topic of whether the government should mostly invest on the constructure of the railways or the roads is debated. While I am aware about the benefits that trainways have, I strongly believe that for comprehensive approach, the government should focus on both, roads and trains. On the one hand, railways have numerous advantages in the transportation network. First, trains are eco-friendly, particularly electronic trains can carry mas goods, and high amount of passengers in a long distances. Thus, trains can reduce fuel consumption, therefore, a noticeable decline in the gas emissions will happen. In large populated cities, which air pollution is a considerable issue, working on the trains network would result in better approach in this case. In addition, if a large city promote the trainways, a reduction in traffic congestion and car accident would be guarantee. On the other hand, promoting roads also have several advantages. First, roads can easily connect rural areas to urban centers, which can increase the mobility of people. People highly use roads in order to get to facilities, such as hospitals, banks, and other services from rural areas to the urban centers. In addition, there are some cities which are not able to have trainways based on their conditions, so a road constructure will result in better progress. In conclusion, while trainways have several advantages, I believe for a better approach, the government should priorities its budget based on its conditions, both on the trainways and road ways.