All nations on the planet have a responsibility to lessen the greenhouse gases that they emit. Although this can be very difficult for developing countries, they also need to make significant reductions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

All nations worldwide are under obligation to reduce producing greenhouse gasses. This responsibility falls on the shoulders of developing countries as well, regardless of its difficulty. Considering the problems that will arise should we not lessen these gasses, I absolutely agree with the statement. The main problem arising is global warming, which will lead to a chain of catastrophes. Firstly, with the earth getting warmer, there will be a gradual delay in the arrival of each season. For example, recently, it was mentioned in a documentary that due to global warming the seasons are arriving with delay, and the monsoon season of that year arrived too early causing all the flamingo eggs to crack, and many young birds to die. That way, global warming will lead to the extinction of the more vulnerable animals, and the destruction of some others' habitats. Secondly, icebergs are melting and with that comes the possibility of unknown million-year-old bacteria and viruses to be freed, contaminating the waters. Should this happen, not only the lives of sea creatures but also our lives will be at serious risk. In conclusion, the reason I agree with the statement, is that unless governments find ways to reduce the greenhouse gasses they emit, the global warming caused by the gasses will lead to a chain of severe damage to life as we know it.