The local community college is asking students what general interest courses they would like offered at the college. The college wants to offer either a basic cooking course or an introductory piano course. You have been asked to respond to an opinion survey. explain why you prefer cooking class.

Personally, I strongly consider that providing a basic cooking course would be the most beneficial option for students. Whereas others may argue that taking a piano course will be ideal, this option does not offer the same advantages as the cooking one. Firstly, taking a cooking course would develop new skills in the students. This course may foster several skills in the students such as time management and organizational skills which are critical when someone needs to cook. Also, local students may discover new abilities by cooking from scratch including creativity and innovation. Secondly, the level of independence will be positively impacted by this course. As many students are moving out of their parents' house, they may find challenging how to cook their meals. Moreover, students might find job advantages by cooking classes since they could use this basic knowledge to find part-time jobs in restaurants. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that a basic cooking course would be the best option for students in terms of skills and adult independence. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to express my views, and I will take advantage of any decision made by the college.