It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century will have much more free time. To what extent has the prediction come true? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Due to the rapid development of technology over the years, it is predicted that the people in 21st century will have more time to do leasure pleasure activities. I believe that the statement is true because in the present time, people use techologies and mechines in many occasions to support their personal and professional lifes to gain work -life balance. Firstly, the employees in many companies use advanced technology to support their work progresses. For example, sending automatic mails to the clients, holding emergency conference in online meeting, and using Artificial Intellegent Intelligent to collect informations or check erors in document. These practices are supported by the newest feature in applications provided by employers to increase the productivity during work hours and prevent workers to work over time. Moreover, those features are also time and cost efficients. Secondly, individuals who spend their weekends at home also get the advantage of newest technology to proceed with their daily activities. For example, ordering a takeout with food delivery applications, cleaning the house using various household gadgets, and watching movies at home with Netflix application. These technologies address the needs people who wish to complete their housework but enjoy their free time at the same time. This lifestyle also offers more opportunities to have leisure time after working nine to five by spending more time alone or with family and friends. In conclusion, the previous prediction of the development of teachnology has been proved to be true as the society in 21st century take advantage of newest technology to support their private and work life in order to gain work -life balance.