Are electric cars really better for the environment? Give your arguments to this topic

Nowadays the usage of e-cars is taking shape in a fast-growing world leading to numerous consequences for the surrounding. This essay will argue that despite there being some concerns in driving advanced vehicles, the benefits that electric machines can bring to the environment, far outweigh any drawbacks. On the one hand, the main issue that arises with the utilization of non-engine vehicles is associated with battery production. In addition, manufacturing lithium-ion batteries, which power most non-diesel cars, requires the mining of minerals like lithium, cobalt, and nickel which can have significant environmental consequences such as habitat destruction or water pollution. For example, it has been estimated that according to the BBC, nearly 40% of wild species have been found dead in the nearest mine in Congo. On the other, several positive sides can be found in the usage of electric cars. Among the last mentioned, the fact that automobiles without gasoline emit less carbon dioxide plays a crucial role as the emissions help to combat climate change. For example, a conventional car emits about 40 tons of CO2 over 100,000 miles, whereas an Evs typically emits 7.5 tons for the same distance. In this way, it is possible to cut down on the amount of C02 in the atmosphere. In conclusion, although there being some risks of using e-cars for the environment, electric cars (EVs) are generally considered more environmentally friendly than traditional gasoline due to the lower amount of carbon that they release.