One of the consequence of improved medical care is that people are living longer life and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to cutting edge technology and quality medical care individuals are living longer and their life expectancy is gradually increasing. Moreover, people are enjoying their life without diseases with good healthcare. In contrast, the major outcome of better medical service leads to overpopulation and environmental degradation. In my opinion the benefits of improved medical care outweighs the downsides. On the positive side, people are living healthier lifestyle with technological advancements in medical care sector. For example, Incorporating artificial intelligence into traditional medical service had significant effects on diagnosis and management of chronic diseases. Moreover, many central governments are providing free health check ups and medicines for underprivileged citizens. As a result, the quality of living and life expectancy is drastically raised compared to past years. A recent study from Annamalai University found that infant fatality rate is reduced by 40 percent in recent years after the improvement in health care. In addition, medical expenses are reduced because people are living without any chronic diseases because of improvements in primary health care. On the negative side, when the people are living healthier and longer life it directly causes overpopulation. The birth rate and mortality rate should be in balance otherwise it can cause disruption in people's lifestyle. For instance, if a particular community has more elder people it can impose financial burden on the family members. Moreover, they need to be taken care of by individuals. This can cause both financial and emotional distress to the family. Additionally, when people live longer period it can lead to environmental degradation. They can cause damage to the environment throughout their lifetime. In conclusion, increased life expectancy with innovative medical care improves healthier lifestyle and quality of living. At the same time, it has disadvantages such as increased population and eco-system imbalance. In my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages