In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, a lot of people prefer live in big cities or towns and, for this reason, the number of citizen in countryside is decreasing. For instance, some of the causes of this migration could be jobs, diseases treatments and, even, for new activities in town. In contrast, a lot of new problems become when people left the countryside. In the next paragraphs of this essay I am going to discuss some problems about our new reality. The proportion of population in our cities are increasing year after year, some people decided left forest, wild zones and rural zones because they moved to towns or cities. In addition, now we have a large number of people living in cities and this makes new problems, for example, an over population, more stress in our typical day because, now, we spend more time at stores and, even, in traffic. A good example of this situation could be a recently new about Santiago of Chile, an individual who lives in Santiago spend around 2 or 3 hours in traffic when he or she goes to work, this is because now more people are living in Santiago than in the past. Eventually, all those new residents became for countryside or other small cities and some of they bought cars to move through the city and this make traffic and contamination problems. On the other hand, when these people left the countryside, then, big companies buy those areas to build new factories. Consequently, that is a big problem because business men are buying natural areas as wild forest, and then they make deforestation in that zones. A lot if investigations about constructions in wild zones exposes what could be the consequences of that practise. For example, when these factories cut the threes and months or years later the rain comes this could end with a flood and it be dangerous for animals and people who live there. As Chile as concern, we know similar situations in the south of our country and that is consequence of the exploitation of natural goods. In conclusion, if more people are going to move to cities or towns, in this case, nation governments need to make changes in the structure of these cities. Moreover, leaders of nations need to increase the well-being of people in countryside to keep people comfortable in that places and, even, that could have a positive impact and people then move from cities to countries.