In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some of the measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of the aging population.

There is no deny in the fact that life expectancy is increasing gradually worldwide. Many people think that it is a sign of positive development but in reality it does affects many individuals especially youngsters. In the following paragraphs I will be explaining some measures to reduce the impact. To begin with, people are mentally developed economically, socially and physically which has resulted in rising of single perosn's life expectancy. Although, it is a positive impact for nation but it has its own consequences, as the ratio of senior citizens could be a problem for the government. For instance, government's budget will rise as they will have to pay pensions and mediclaims to all aged individuals. Furthermore, as the population of old people grow the housing demand will rise hence the prices of the properties will boom in future. However, there are some mandatory steps that government should follow in order to resolve this issue. One of the ways is that government could extent the retirement age. For example, if the targeted age to retire was 55 years it could be extended upto 60-65 years as the senior people will be healthy and in prime condition. Therefore, following this remedy will allow government to not pay retirement money and to focus more on youth. In addition, some rules and regulations to pay subsidy to youth while buying a new home should be implemented. To concede, it is important to take care of senior citizens but it is essentially crucial to look after youngster's future. Hence, it is vital for government to take strong steps due to which both youth and senior citizens will be benefitted and have a prime forseeable future.