It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age .punishment is necessary o help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what short of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children ?give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own Knowledge and experiences.

It is a hotly debated topic if children should be punished at an early age or not. I believe children should be punished on some extent by parents and teachers as it will allow them to learn discipline and it will lead in personal growth. Firstly, kids in their prime age tends to learn and grasp things faster than in older age. Therefore, setting up some do's and dont's and explaining them the reasons behind it is very crucial. For instance, if a child is not following some rules he/she can be punished, not in terms of violence, but punishments such as not letting them eat their favourite food or eradicating them from playing for certain hours could be implied. Furthermore, being a strict parent and a teacher is vital which will help students to be scared when they are aware of doing something wrong. For example, if a kid is warned my parents to not talk in class when teacher is present, he/she will think twice before initiating a talk in class because if they cross that boundary they will be punished. Hence, this makes students more obedient and respectful. However, children are still growing and not mature at certain level, whcih is why they are allow to make mistakes. Their guardians should not punished their kids to the level through which they could get affected mentally or physically. Normal punishments of time out or giving them silent treatment could work wonders as children are born attention seekers. To conclude, for the better future of the students it is essentially important to follow certain steps of punishments in order to make them ready for foreseeable future.