Some people believe school children should help to create rules their schools. Other say teacher alone should decide what the rules are. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, issues about schools rules has sparked a debate. Therefore, many people think that students should contribute in school rules formation, while others advocate that such laws should only be made by teachers. However, despite both perspectives having valid arguement, due to the fact that teachers might focus on discipline, whereas school children can suggest modern ideas, I believe that children should be involved, due to their ability to display motive. This essay will explore these views in details. To begin with, there is no doubt that teachers are knowledgeable than students, especially in terms of school disciplines and morals. Therefore, being in charge of schools laws and policy is paramount, because that will enourage strict discipline and obedence by the pupils towards this rule. For instance, imposing punishments on late comers, this will only be seen as serious rule if set by the teachers rather than a joint decision between teachers and student. Besides, most children are not fully developed to make certain decisions, which makes teachers ideal for rule imposement implement. However, in this modern era, children can contribute greatly in creating school rules, through suggestion of modern ideas. This will not only motivate them to follow the rules, but will also enhence thier interest in preserving it. For example, when students suggest restriction on phone usage during class hours, they would willingly abide to this because it was set by them instead of feeling forced to obey. As a result, this will increase their motive to learn, making the school an interesting environment with free rules. In conclusion, while some believe rules created by teachers alone can develop a strict and discipline environments, others think involving school children can bring inclusion of modern trend into the school regulations. However, I firmly think that pupils should be among the decision makers, because this will enourage their ability to comply easily with rules been set.