International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and several countries are opening their doors. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, trips abroad are becoming more accessible every day, what once seemed like a luxury for the majority, is now within the reach of many people. While the economy grows, many countries seek to attract tourists by offering greater facilities for travel. The effects of this phenomenon,are largely positive, both for the traveler and for the economy of the countries, but other perspectives and considerations must always be kept in mind. In this short essay I will analyze the effects and considerations that countries must have when they open their doors to tourists. At certain times of the year, the arrival of travelers has a very significant impact on the economy. Tourists want to live a complete experience where they visit and pay for a large number of services, such as hotels, food and transportation. Many even, if they discover a country that matches their interests and motivations, may consider staying, generating a greater exchange of culture and diversity. The fact that trips are cheaper implies a greater migratory flow, where not all of these people travel for good purposes. A study by the University of Chile pointed out that countries offering more visas for tourists are chosen by migrants who stay illegally. For example, the working holiday visa, which offers a one-year stay in countries such as france, ireland, canada, etc. In conclusion, opening the doors to tourists has multiple benefits, and allows more and more people to get to know totally different cultures, share with the residents, and move the country's economy. Also, it is important that each country takes charge of having immigration policies, that prevent the entry of criminals and illegal immigrants.