Some people say that the most important requirement of a modern city is an effective public transport systems. While other people believe that there are other important requirements for a city. Discuss both views, give your opinion.

People have different views as to whether An effective transport system is the most important demand for a modern city. While it offers benefits associated with reducing traffic jams, I believe that there are more essential requirements for a city. Opponents of an effective transport system cite various reasons to support their stance. As the demand transports is still increasing, people feel compelled to purchase more transports, ranging from cars to buses. As a by-product of this circumstance, individuals struggle with traffic jam, struggling with time management. In a world where people struggle with traffic jams, an effective transport system makes a big difference for individuals. In a light of this highlighted challenge people feel forced to consider an effective transport system is the most important for the city. In my opinion, there are requirements for city, which has a more crucial role than an effective transport system. A good case in a point is pollution. Gone are the days when there were not companies, which had a more detrimental impact on both the environment and people health. In recent times, there are companies, which has a positive effect on the environment and overall people well-being. In response to this highlighted challenge, individuals feel compelled to consider there are more essential demand for city. In conclusion, although emerging effective transport system has advantages concerning reducing traffic jam, I contend that there are more important demand for a modern city.