Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities? To what extent do you agree?

There has been debate growing over whether companies should invest in sports and public facilities for social welfare. Some people believe, it is social responsibility of companies to support public developments.Others think, the primary objective of businesses to generate profit. I believe, although companies should invest in social well-being, the extent of their involvement should be according to their capacity and nature of their business. On the one hand, corporate investments in sports and public infrastructure is benefical for both community and business themselves.By funding in creational centers, gym and other public facilities companies can, enhance public wellbeing, promote healthy lifestyle and foster social cohesion. For instance, multinational companies such as Nike and Adidas invest annually in community sports, which not only encourges to public for healthy lifestyle, also increase brand value by marketing their brands during live games. Moreover, such initiatives also enhance good will of business, and encourge more people to be loyal customers of them. On the other hand, although investments by companies might take some burden from government to make infrastructure better, expecting from all corporation to invest money in sports may be unrealistic.Small mideum sized-enterprises (SMEs), in particular, often have a small budgets, due to this they may struggle to allocated such extra money for funds, leading to financial instability. Moving further,government and local authorities should bear duty of better infrastructure or investments as they collect the taxes for specifically this purpose. In conclusion. although governments should encourage to companies for invest in public and sports facilities, it should not be mandatory obligation.Large companies can eaisly contribute for such development due to having a substaintial profits, but small companies should not pressured for these developments. A balanced approach, voluntarary help should take from corporation leading by government funding.