In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Most individuals nowadays prefer to live outside the city for their studies but some contend that it's better to stay at home with family. This essay will discuss both the benefits and drawbacks and give you the best possible solution. Firstly, University near home have some benefits such as reduced travel charges, no rents and free meals. In addition, this will help us in building good relationship with parents and to look after their needs, but people who live away from home will lack of these resources. For example, in California, a survey conducted in 2021 revealed that students who live with their parents had experiencing a peaceful life compared to those who live far away from the city. Conversely, some people contend that students who live away from home had more benefits in the process of developing their career like building connections and network with roomates and other students outside the university. Moreover, they will be doing their own works such as cleaning, dish washing and laundry this will help them to live independently. In addition, they will be knowing how to manage money and how to save it for future needs. For instance, in Manchester, a man named John said that staying in other city had helped him to build interactions with other people, which helped him to get a job through his roommate. In conclusion, living away from home during university had huge number of benefits compared to students who wish to stay at homes. so, its better to go to other cities or countries to connect with more people.