Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate has emerged over how competitive sports influence the education of youth. Some people believe that it has positive consequences, while others claim that sports and education are not connected things. This essay will analyze both points of view and give my own personal perspective. To begin with, it's obvious that there are numerous competitive disciplines, which can develop not only physical skills but also mental capabilities. For example, team sports such as football, basketball and volleyball, all of them positively influence youngster's brains and improve communication skills, memory, spatial thinking, analysis abilities and other functions, which can help teenagers in the educational process. Recent studies show that teenagers, who do competitive team sports 3 times a week demonstrate better results in school grades and exams. Consequently, if more and more youth do team sports, it will lead to an increase in the average GPA of students in educational centres. On the other hand, sports disciplines can also negatively affect the education of students. there are also plenty of competitive activities, which has a high risk of injury or serious damage. For instance, combat sports such as boxing, kickboxing, karate and muay Thai, provide full contact including strikes to the head, which in fact lead to brain damage. It's obvious that brain damage has a terrible impact on youngsters' brains like decreased memory and worse cognitive skills than before the injury. Moreover, some sports organizations provide workouts 5 times a week or even more. Actually, these high-intensive training have a negative influence on the youth, because it overloads their central nervous system and consequently students don't have enough energy to study. In conclusion, competitive activities have both positive and negative sides, and I strongly believe that it's crucial to support the balance between them. The right attitude to competitive sports leads to better physical and mental conditions, which in sum definitely make great progress in the educational process.