Many people are optimistic of the 21st century and see it as an opportunity to make positive changes to the world. To what extent do you share their optimism? What changes would you like to see in the new century?

It has been claimed by a few individuals that the 21st century is one of the most influential and is generally counted as the era of opportunities. This period, according to predictions, may cause plenty of positive changes to the world, however, I partially share this optimism. To begin with, in comparison to the 20th century, the newest one undoubtedly has better conditions and opportunities, due to technology and manufacturing development. Nevertheless, every coin has two sides, and all the economic benefits that humanity faces from manufacturing can not outweigh the devastating impact that it causes to the world in general. Today, it is already more than 60 per cent exhaustible fuel used, and only 20 per cent countries can use inexhaustible ones, which briefly represents how the tendency of people has today, may change its direction in the near future. On the other hand, positive thinking can lead to better motivation and brand-new ideas to improve life conditions, thus helping to move ahead. Those who stress a lot and think negatively, stand in one place, being scared to make it worse. From my perspective, humanity should count all the advantages and drawbacks and think positively and objectively to create certain beneficial changes, and primarily pay attention to the gravest issues, such as deforestation and global warming, finding new eco-friendly ways to produce energy, and developing the hydrogen fuel as an example. In summary, positive thinking is not the primary reason to face advantageous changes, however, it can assist people as a driving force to open new opportunities and alternative ways.