Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, artists are becoming more popular for their work because of social media platforms and the support of the government. It is often argued that the ministry is wasting a huge amount of capital on artists, however, they should use the fund on resolving other major problems in the country. I agree with the second view to a greater extent but I m not denying the benefits of spending currency on the artists. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the topic in detail. On the one side, Art is a strength for any nation to showcase their culture and heritage internationally. To explain, In the modern world, There are a lot of artists that are famous globally and making a large impact on the audience. They all are showing their culture on a bigger stage which helps any country to be famous and it helps to make good political bonds between different nations. In addition, spending money on the arts leads to an increase in economic levels of a nation. For example, When artists are performing on grand levels it helps to create an effect on the individuals and they become curious to know more about the culture which will lead to more tourists coming to the country. In the end, it results in the growing economy of a state or nation. On the contrary side, There are other major issues in society that need assistance from the ministry like poverty line, medical issues educational problems etc. To exemplify, There are plenty of people under the poverty line who do not have enough resources for medical treatments and they are dealing with major health problems. The government should provide better and cheaper treatments to them instead of wasting all the capital on roles. Moreover, a survey conducted by Indian health organization in 2022 shows that most people(8 out of 10) are not able to survive health diseases because they do not have enough resources for treatment. Moving forward, the nations that are facing unemployment should consider financing self-employed businesses to make a difference in society rather than pouring bunches of bill into artists. To conclude, there is no doubt that artists are able to promote the civilization and heritage of a country on a bigger level, however, focusing on other pivotal issues in the country is also equally important for the authorities.